Accessibility Links

Philly D.A. Season 1

8 Episodes Political

Philly D.A. is a multi-part series that details the dramatic work inside the office of Philadelphia District Attorney Larry Krasner as he and his team work to end mass incarceration and transform the criminal justice system from the inside.


Episode 1


Civil rights champion Larry Krasner wins the seat for Philadelphia District Attorney by a landslide. Pledging sweeping reform, he fires resistant attorneys, and his team unveils a secret that shakes the police department.

Episode 2


Krasner and his team battle for access to the complete police misconduct file, as the public demands the district attorney to release the names of officers deemed unfit to testify. Meanwhile, tensions boil between new district attorneys and seasoned veterans on sentencing alternatives.

Episode 3


The murder of a police sergeant tests Philadelphia D.A. Larry Krasner’s resolve to never seek the death penalty.

Episode 4


LaTonya Myers fights for probation reform but knows a slip-up could land her back in prison; the D.A.’s team pursues systemic probation reform.

Episode 5


A skeptical parole board stands between Joseph Chamberlain and freedom; local media points fingers at D.A. Krasner following a murder spike, threatening to halt his office’s plans for parole reform.

Episode 6


A councilwoman bridges constituents plagued by the opioid crisis with D.A. Krasner’s unorthodox plans, which include safe injection sites.

Episode 7


D.A. Krasner must decide whether to pursue murder charges against an on-duty officer who shot a Black man.

Episode 8


Krasner recruits law students to lead reform from within; supporters warn Krasner of consequences if he doesn’t accelerate plans to phase out cash bail.

Download the app to view your purchased content!